Minor in Possession of Alcohol Tickets
§61-4-50 – for a 1st offense a fine of $200 to $300 or imprisonment of 30 days, or both, and successful completion of a DAODAS approved merchant alcohol program; for a 2nd or subsequent offense a fine of $400 to $500 or imprisonment of 30 days, or both, and successful completion of a DAODAS approved merchant alcohol program.
§61-4-60 – fine not less than $100 nor more than $200, or imprisonment for not more than 30 days, or both. Also, Also, suspension of driver's license for a period of 120 days for a first offense, and a period of 1 year for second or subsequent offenses (see §56-1-746).
§61-4-80 – for a 1st offense a fine not less than $200 nor more than $300, or imprisonment for not more than 30 days, or both; for a 2nd or subsequent offense a fine not less than $400 nor more than $500, or imprisonment for not more than 30 days, or both.
Cited with MIP in South Carolina? Call Today for a FREE CONSULTATION!
Minor in Possession of Alcohol Defense Attorney
Did you know in South Carolina you can lose your Driver’s License if you are convicted of minor in possession of alcohol or attempting to use false identification to purchase alcohol?
In South Carolina, a minor (under 21) may not buy (or attempt to buy), possess (minor in possession), or consume alcohol (underage drinking); or knowingly provide false information (Fake ID) to obtain alcohol. If you were charged with any of the below alcohol-related offense statutes in South Carolina, then you need an experienced defense attorney on your side.
Some alcohol-related offenses are:
|A.||That the accused did sell beer, ale, porter, wine or other similar malt or fermented beverage to a person under the age of 21. (§61-4-50)|
|B.||That the accused did knowingly give false information concerning his age for the purpose of purchasing beer or wine. (§61-4-60)|
|C.||That the accused did purchase beer or wine and give to a person not legally qualified to purchase same, for consumption while on licensed premises, (§61-4-80)|
|D.||1. That the accused was a person under the age of 21.|
|2. That he did purchase, attempt to purchase, consume, or knowingly possess any beer, ale, porter, wine or similar malt or fermented beverage. (§63-19-2440)|
Get Help Fighting a South Carolina MIP Ticket?
Our lawyers understand the importance of keeping charges off your criminal record, and will aggressively defend your case. Call us today for a free consultation!